Dear you,

Remember when you fell down the stairs at your mom’s house?  I was really scared – it was a horrible sound.  YOUR life flashed before my eyes for a few seconds.  I’m really glad you were able to stand up at the bottom.  I wasn’t able to hook up with your mom while I was in town, but give her my love.  And take some for yourself.  I’m quite damaged, but I don’t do lukewarm; I can love, in my own way, for whatever that’s worth,  for whatever bitterness that leaves us to suckle at the end of the day.  Hope it’s not all bitter for you.  I wish you only the best, and I’m ok with your best not having me in it.  We do the best we can with what we’ve got at the moment in which we have to do the doing.

Dear you,

The nights are so much worse than the days.  Really, they’re pretty bad.  So why you would listen to me, I have no idea.  I don’t know what I’m talking about.  In fact, I got nothing.  Is the blind leading the blind worse than the blind leaving each other alone?  Still, I hope you heard me.  I hope I did some good rather than just Interfering.

Dear you,

If you get yourself shot in a Wal-Mart parking lot, I will personally raise your ass from the dead, kill you again, and then mutilate your corpse.  I appear to care a great deal about you against my better judgment, and I appear to care enough to be very worried about what you’re planning to do next, career-wise.

Dear you,

Your eyes are beautiful.  I’m heartbroken that you can’t see out of them.

